Meeting notes for March 27, 2021 Devil's Tower Amateur Radio Club

The March 27, 2021 meeting of the newly named Devil's Tower Amateur Radio Club was called to order by Katie Allen at 2:00 pm in the Crook County Public Library meeting room.

The first business was to choose a name for this new radio club. Following a short discussion, two suggestions were proposed – Devils Tower and Bear lodge. Dwayne Allen called for a vote and the name of "Devils Tower Amateur Radio Club" was chosen. Following this, the proposed Constitution and By-Laws were reviewed, discussed, and amended to the satisfaction of everyone present.

Next, Dwayne Allen led a discussion regarding a club station license. Two existing club callsigns could be used but a suggestion was made for WY7DT. Wade Dennis determined the callsign was available so the proposed club callsign of WY7DT was chosen. Dwayne Allen will apply for the club station license with Jerry Boone named as the Trustee.

The next item of business was the election of officers for the club. County Commissioner Kelly Dennis conducted the election for the position of club President.

Wade Dennis nominated Dwayne Allen for President. There were no other nominations. All present voted in favor.

Dwayne Allen then assumed the position immediately and led the meeting.

For Vice-President, Katie Allen nominated Wade Dennis. There being no other nominees, Katie Allen motioned nominations cease and a unanimous decision be entered into the

minutes. The motion was seconded by Chris Penning. All present voted in favor.

For Secretary, Wade Dennis nominated Pat Boone. There being no other nominees, Wade Dennis motioned nominations cease and a unanimous decision be entered into the minutes. The motion was seconded by Chris Penning. All present voted in favor.

For Treasurer, Wade Dennis nominated Jerry Boone. There being no other nominees, Wade Dennis motioned nominations cease and a unanimous decision be entered into the minutes. The motion was seconded by Chris Penning. All present voted in favor.

Two Members-at-Large were also elected. Following nominations by Wade Dennis, Al Wessel and Ken Bollinger were slated. There being two openings and no other nominees, Wade Dennis motioned nominations cease and a unanimous decision be entered into the minutes. The motion was seconded by Jerry Hawley. All present voted in favor.

President Dwayne Allen noted the web address for the Club's group messaging site at "groups.io.WY7SS" and suggested all make use of this.

The meeting concluded with Dwayne Allen and Wade Dennis leading a discussion and presentation on CwGet and FT8.

The next meeting will be held on April 10, 2021 at Sunny Divide. All are invited for a potluck or lunch on our own around noon with the general meeting to follow at 2:00 PM.

Patricia Boone

Secretary